Loading…
This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own

For Campus Prearrival Information <click here>
For a PDF of the 2015 Program Materials <click here>
For ALL Abstracts [1-220] in sequential order <click here>
For ALL Authors of the Lecture and Poster Presentations <click here>


View analytic
Monday, August 24 • 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Poster Session A [0001 - 0115]

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Limited Capacity seats available

The accepted posters listed below are contingent upon the presenter registering for the conference and completing steps 1-4 as outlined on <http://www.ishc-web.org>.   This is a tentative list that is subject to change.  Poster board #numbers will be assigned to the abstracts closer to the conference starting date.  If you have recieved an acceptace for your poster, and it is not listed under POSTER A or POSTER B, then please notify me.   The cork on the poster boards is 47 inches tall and 67.5 inches wide, (119 cm tall X 171 cm wide).
 
0018: 10 Step Asymmetric Total Synthesis and Stereochemistry of (+)-Dragmacidin D, Mr. Jeffrey Jackson,  jjackson@chem.ucsb.edu [USA}

0023:  Asymmetric synthesis of heterocyclic compounds and their synthetic applications by cyclic ylides formation followed by enantioselective addition sequences, Prof. Hiroyuki Suga, sugahio@shinshu-u.ac.jp  [Japan]

0024:  Synthesis of 2-formylpyrroles using a Maillard approach: Elucidation of the bioactive pharmacophore in traditional Chinese medicines , Mr. James Wood, jwoo165@aucklanduni.ac.nz,  [New Zealand]

0025:  Synthesis of Potent Anti-Inflammatory Fungal Macrolactones, Mr. Johannes Tauber, 
tauberj@uni-mainz.de [Germany]

0029:    Copper-Catalyzed Regioselective 2-Arylation of 5-Substituted Tetrazoles under Mild Conditions, Dr. Takuya Onaka  t-onaka@fujimoto-chem.co.jp   [JAPAN]

0035p:  Total Synthesis of Potent Anti-inflammatory Cyclic Peptides Solomonamide A & B, Mr. Kashinath Komirishetty, k.kashinath@ncl.res.in, [India]

0036:  Enantioselective 1,3-dipolar cycloadditions reaction of nitrones with α,β-unsaturated aldehydes promoted by a primary siloxy β-amino alcohol organocatalyst, Mr. Teppei Otuki, 14041014@mmm.muroran-it.ac.jp, [Japan]

0037:  Asymmetric Aldol reaction of isatins with alkanones using an amino amide organocatalys, Mr. Jo Kimura,  14041023@mmm.muroran-it.ac.jp, [Japan]

0039:  Synthesis of fluorescein derivatives by Multicomponent Friedel-Crafts reaction using Niobium pentachloride as Lewis acid, Mr. Bruno Henrique Sacoman Torquato da Silva, bruno_sacoman@hotmail.com, [Brazil]

0041:  Asymmetric Diels-Alder reaction of anthrones with dienophiles using a basic amino alcohol organocatalyst, Mr. Jun Kumagai,  14096007@mmm.muroran-it.ac.jp  [Japan]

0043:  Synthesis of tetraaryl-1,4-dihydropyrrolo-[3,2-b]pyrroles derivatives using niobium pentachloride, Mr. Lucas Michelão Martins  lmichelaomartins@yahoo.com [Brazil]

0047:  Investigation of Some Functionalization Reactions of 1-amino-5-aroyl-4-aryl-1H-pyrimidine-2-one/-thione compounds with dialkyl acetylenedicarboxylates and ethyl 2-chloroacetoacetate, Dr. elif Korkusuz  elifdus@hotmail.com [Turkey]

0050:  Unravelling the Organocatalytic Facet of Vasicine, Ms. Sushila Sharma, sushilasharma591@gmail.com [India]

0053:  Synthetic Studies Towards Citreoviranol, Ms. Rachelle Quach, rqua009@aucklanduni.ac.nz, [New Zealand]

0054:  Synthetic Studies Towards the Marine Toxin Portimine,  Mr. Harry Aitken, harry.aitken@auckland.ac.nz  [New Zealand]

0058:  Formal Total Synthesis of (±)-Cycloclavine, Ms. Natalie Netz  netz@uni-mainz.de [Germany]

0059:  Total Synthesis of (-)-Leuconoxine Featuring Mannich-type Intramolecular Cyclization and Chiral Phosphoric Acid-Catalyzed Desymmetrization, Dr. Kazuhiro Higuchi, khiguchi@my-pharm.ac.jp [Japan]

0060:  Development and application of 2-azanorbornylmethanols as a cage type amino alcohol organocatalyst, Ms. Ayumi Ogasawara, 11023033@mmm.muroran-it.ac.jp, [Japan]

0061:  Efficient Synthesis of Fused Imidazole Containing Ring Systems via Dual Oxidative Amination of C(sp3)-H bonds, Georgette Castanedo, georgie@gene.com [USA]

0063:  Convergent synthesis of the ent-ZA’B’C’D’ ring system of maitotoxin, Dr. Tatsuo Saito, tatsuo@mol.f.u-tokyo.ac.jp, [Japan]

0064:  One-pot synthesis of aryl thiophenes using NaHSO4/SiO2 and Na2CO3/SiO2, Ms. Mamiko Hayakawa, hayakawa.mamiko@nihon-u.ac.jp, [Japan]

0067:  Total Synthesis of (-)-Caprazamycin A,  Mr. Hugh Nakamura, nakamura.hugh.33r@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp  [Japan]

0071:  Novel 5-nitrosopyrimidines and their physicochemical properties, Mrs. Lucie Cechova, cechoval@uochb.cas.cz  [Czech Republic]

0074:  Efficient Synthesis of Nitrogen-containing Medium Rings with Ynamides,  Dr. Yousuke Yamaoka, yyamaoka@pharm.kyoto-u.ac.jp [Japan]

0075:  Development of new antiviral candidate molecules using organocatalyzed asymmetric Diels-Alder reaction of 1,2-dihydropyridines with dienophiles as a key reaction, Mr. RYOHEI TAKAGI, 15041038@mmm.muroran-it.ac.jp, [Japan]

0077:  Novel quercetin diacylglycosides as potent anti-MRSA and anti-VRE agents, Prof. KENJI SASAKI,  sasaki-k@cc.okayama-u.ac.jp [JAPAN]

0082:  Building blocks for the synthesis of oligopyrroles and indolo analogues, Mr. Ruisheng Xiong, ruisheng.xiong@kemi.uu.se, [Sweden]

0084:  Synthesis of 1,2-dihydroisoquinolines via radical cyclization and Chugaev elimination of (E)-N-(2-bromobenzyl)-N-(2-(phenylthio)vinyl)acetamide, Dr. Holber Zuleta, hozuleta_13@hotmail.com [Mexico]

0089:  Synthesis and in vitro NMR and phantom MRI studies of TEMPO-Glc and TEEPO-Glc, potential contrast agents for MRI, Mrs. Maiju Soikkeli, maiju-lotta.soikkeli@helsinki.fi, [Finland]

0090:  Development of Aminooxazoline Xanthene-based β-Amyloid Cleaving Enzyme (BACE1) Inhibitors with Improved Selectivity Towards Cathepsin D (CatD), Mr. Jonathan Low, low@amgen.com, [USA]

0097:  α,β-Peptides containing pyrrolidine-based β-residues as useful tools for neuropeptide Y receptor-subtype selectivity, Prof. Oliver Reiser, oliver.reiser@chemie.uni-regensburg.de [Germany]

0100:  One-step syntheses of 2-pyrrolidinones and 3-pyrrolidinones from α,β-unsatured diazoketones and amines, Mr. Rafael Dias, rafaelmafra@iqsc.usp.br, [Brazil]

0101:  An Efficient Process for the Synthesis of Perfluoroalkylated Benzazepines, Prof. Weiguo Cao, wgcao@staff.shu.edu.cn, [China]

0102:   Regioselective Synthesis, X-ray and DFT studies of new Indazolyl-thiazole derivatives, Dr. Ram Pal Chaudhary, rpchaudhary65@gmail.com, [India]

0103:  Biomimetic Approach toward the Total Synthesis of rac-2-(Acylmethylene)pyrrolidine Alkaloids, Dr. Tun-Cheng Chien, tcchien@ntnu.edu.tw, [Taiwan]

0106:  Simple and efficient alkylation of 1,3-dicarbonyl compounds and synthesis of 4H-chromenes using NaHSO4/SiO2, Prof. Tadashi Aoyama, aoyama.tadashi@nihon-u.ac.jp, [JAPAN]

0108:  Formation of quinoline skeleton from chalcone: The effect of amino protective group to the reactivity of 2-aminochalcone, Dr. Tomohiro Maegawa,  maegawa@phar.kindai.ac.jp [JAPAN]

0110:  Cross-dehydrogenative silylation of non-aromatic C-H bonds by an Earth-abundant metal catalyst, Ms. Kerry Betz, kerry.betz@gmail.com, [USA]

0113: Discovery of 4-Aryl-N-arylcarbonyl-2-aminothiazoles as Hec1/Nek2 Inhibitors. Part I: Optimization of In Vitro Potencies and Pharmacokinetic Properties,  Prof. Jiann-Jyh Huang, lukehuang@mail.ncyu.edu.tw  [Taiwan]


Monday August 24, 2015 5:30pm - 6:30pm
UCEN Lagoon Plaza